• Model Park: Up Stage Building

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Computer and Systems Research Laboratory, University of Illinois

    1308 W. Main Street, Urbana. Successor to the Coordinated Science Laboratory, the Computer and Systems Research Laboratory was completed in 1992. It houses programs in the study of large-scale integra…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • North West Africa; The Property of the North West African Company 'Limited' at Cape Juby

    St. Joseph's Missionary Magazine, Manchester Geographical Society

    Includes 6 ancillary maps: Dourah Plain -- One of the castles of Dourah -- Rough sketch of Port Consado -- General Description of the Ouro Basin. Reprinted by permission from St. Joseph's Missionary M…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Park Place, Champaign, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    101 N. Elm Street, Champaign. Park Place a luxury apartment building, near West Side Park opened in 1974. It was designed by Laz, Edwards and Dankert. Urban Treasure Hunt 18 Social Systems 16 History

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Peristyle at the lake front

    Donaldson, Alice Willits

    Frontispiece. Color enhanced print showing peristyle at Randolph Street and the Michigan Avenue streetwall buildings, including the Montgomery Ward Building, at center.

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • University Hospital (McKinley Center), Urbana, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    1109 S. Lincoln Avenue, Urbana. Senator William B. McKinley's contribution of $205,000 in 1924 made it possible to construct the central portion of a much-needed University of Illinois campus hospital…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • University of Illinois Law Building (Harker Hall), Urbana, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    1304 W. Green Street, Urbana. Harker Hall is also known as the Chemical Laboratory. In 1986, the building was added to the National Register of Historic Places. Nathan Clifford Ricker designed this bu…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Round Barn, University of Illinois, Urbana

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    Round Barn, University of Illinois, Urbana. This is one of the original round barns built at the University of Illinois in the early 1900's. The University has three round barns. The first was built i…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Busey First National Bank, Urbana, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    201 West Main Street, Urbana. The modernization of facilities for an established Urbana bank reinforced downtown Urbana as a business center. Urban Treasure Hunt 18 Social Systems 16 History

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Krannert Center for the Performing Arts, Urbana, Illinois

    The Krannert Center for the Performing Arts, under construction at 500 S. Goodwin, Urbana, Illinois. At the time, it was the most expensive building project ever undertaken in the county, exceeding $2…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • The New Monterey Hotel, Asbury Park, New Jersey

    F. W. Faxon

    Picture #1916_15: The New Monterey Hotel Negative in 39/2/22 #7145 F. W. Faxon Collections Conference Photographs

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Edison Middle School, Champaign, Illinois

    Mike Marassa, Edison Middle School, Champaign, Illinois

    Champaign High school was located at 306 W. Green St. for 42 years (opened in 1914) until 1957, when it became Edison Junior High. The building’s architectural style is described as “Imposing Greek” b…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Engineering Sciences Building, Urbana, Illinois

    1101 W. Springfield Avenue, Urbana. Constructed in 1962, the Coordinated Science Laboratory was renamed the Engineering Sciences Building in 1993. Its primary use is now for programs of the Department…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • The Auditorium, New Monterey Hotel, Asbury Park, New Jersey

    F. W. Faxon

    Picture #1916_01: The Auditorium Conference Photographs F. W. Faxon Collections

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • University of Illinois Library

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    1408 with Gregory Drive, Urbana. The Library is more commonly known as the Main Library. The architect was Charles Adams Platt. Since 2000, the building has been listed on the National Register of His…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Seibel Brothers Millinery Building

    Matejka, Michael, 1953, Hartzold, Susan, McLean County Historical Society, Bloomington, Ill

    The Seibel Brothers Wholesale and Retail Millinery in downtown Bloomington. Much mill work was popular in McLean County, including Moratz. How we learn about communities 18 Social Systems 15 Economics…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Station Theater, Urbana, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    223 N. Broadway, Urbana. The Station Theater, Urbana, was built in 1923 as a railroad station for the Big Four Railroad. It was the second station built at this location. With the advent of highways a…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • USO Club, southwest corner, Champaign, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    USO Club, southwest corner, Randolph and Hill Sts., Champaign. During World War II this was a popular USO center for thousands of military personnel stationed at the UI and Chanute Field. It was erect…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • Meadow Gold Milk, Champaign, Illinois

    Illinois Heritage Association, Miller, Patricia L

    In 1962, Meadow Gold Milk moved into its new headquarters, 701 Kenyon Road, Champaign. In the 1940's, the Meadow Gold Creamery had its own stable of horses and it delivered milk in the Champaign area…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
  • University of Illinois Library Reference Room

    This photo is of University of Illinois Library reference room in 1966. It is on the second floor of the Main Library which was built in 1926. The Library currently has more than 9 million volumes, mo…

    View Full Item  in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
123...8Next