• All America City Parade - Quincy Elementary Schools

    The All-America City Award is given by the National Civic League annually to ten communities in the United States. It recognizes those whose citizens work together to identify and tackle community-wid…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Frank Malambri Orchestra

    Frank Malambri Orchestra about 1929 or 1930. Left to right: Frank A. Malambri Sr.; Gerald Hull; Robert Sheridan; Joe Bonansinga; Virgil Manes; C. Olinger; Albert Tushaus. Orchestra was playing at the…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • War Bond Parade

    The third Liberty Loan drive held in Adams County, Illinois was the largest drive selling $3,000,000 in bond during the six day drive inapril 1918. The drive was kicked off with a Liberty Day Parade,…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Columbus Town Band

    Columbus, Illinois Town Band. Fifteen members with instruments are standing outside. Clarence G. Buttz was the band's leader. Top row: Granville Lummis, Frank Thomas, Roy Bvakensick, George Hoffman, H…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • John Wood Statue, postcard

    Ray E. White

    Postcard of John Wood Statue in center of Washington Park. Text on reverse reads: John Wood Statue. Washington Park. Quincy, Illinois. In 1822 John Wood became the first white settler and founder of t…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Payson Band

    Payson Band about 1895 with 12 members. Front row: Charles Gabriel, Frank Reeby, Ance Glenn, Robert Bowles, William Nichols. Back row: Lou Dillon, Oscar Robb, Lou Mangold, Harry Seehorn, Bill Nickerso…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Rear yard of H. Kent

    Andreas, Lyter, & Co. Davenport, Iowa, 1872

    PDF File Only! Content scanned from "1872 Atlas Map of Adams County, IL" book. See "SOURCE" below for more information. (Photo = pg 97); (Text = pg 70). FERD KENNETT BY SILVER HILLS } FLORA & NELLIE B…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Mayors of Quincy

    Portraits of six Quincy Mayors with names and service dates printed below. Top: E.H. Turner, 1876; L.D. White, 1877; W.T. Rogers, 1878-1879. Bottom row: J.K. Webster, 1880-1881; D.F. Deaderick, 1882-1…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Quincy Police Department

    Quincy Police Department, 1908. Top row: Joseph Geers; John Fisher; B.H. Lynch. Middle row: George Stout; Frank Hollender; Wm. Sullivan; Thomas R. Connell. Bottom row: Henry Maas; John Griefer; John B…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Lord's Barn

    V.G. Musselman

    The Lord's Barn. The First Congregational Church Home in Quincy on Fourth Street between Maine and Jersey. Sketch BW 7 3/4" x 5"

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Dede Donation

    The Dede Collection consists of 88 digital scans (some image fronts and backs, some with multiple images) of unidentified members of the Dede family taken in a variety of local Quincy and Adams County…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Quincy Conservatory of Music joint recital program

    This is the Quincy Conservatory of Music Program of the joint recital of Dorothy Rupp and Ruth Meiler on May 21 at the Conservatory Recital Hall. Dorothy Rupp was a violin pupil of Mrs. Georgia Morey…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Quincy Blues Prize

    Prize Cup won from the Quincy Blues at a target shooting match May 1, 1857, by the Quincy City Guards and presented to their Commander, Captain James D. Morgan. BW Interior 8" x 10".

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Talisman Riverboat

    Talisman Riverboat. Color Exterior 4 1/2" x 3/1/2".

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Harlan's Room, 1924

    Harlan Baumbach School photograph, 1924. School is unidentified but some student names are listed on the back. Edward Getty; Harlan Baumbach; Frankie Taylor; Lyde Crall; Lester Zennett; Ralph Hudson;…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Artist Sketch of Governor John Wood's Octagonal House

    Artist Sketch, possibly taken from a plat map of Governor John Wood's Octagonal House on State Street. Caption under sketch reads, "Res. of Ex Governor John Wood COP State & 12th St, Quincy, Ill." BW…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Adams County Court House, Quincy, Ill. Postcard

    Pub. by C.E. Wetzel

    Adams County Court House, Quincy, Ill. Postcard. Canceled Feb 24, 1919. Text on card reads: "Suppose you know Tip is discharged. Swan got your card. February 23. Dear Ben, Your picture came today. Am…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • City Restaurant in the Robert Tillson Building

    City Restaurant of Captain Henry Dix, in the Robert Tillson building on the northwest corner of 4th & Mfaine. Other businesses also visibile and people and horses and buggies. Section from photo VIE_0…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Quincy High School Hobo Day 1921

    Quincy High School Hobo Day April 1, 1921. Students sitting on Adams County Courthouse steps dressed in hobo costumes for Hobo Day. Paul Morrison's Hobo Band is sitting at the base of the students, ho…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
  • Washington School 1897- 1944

    Washington School 1897-1944 located at 6th and Cherry Street. John Butschy was the architect in creating a building to serve as an annex to the 1868 building. The building was in use until the new Was…

    View Full Item  in Quincy Public Library
123...100Next